top of page

Cabochon Blue Sapphire Earrings


For this piece, I used sapphire....the stone which symbolizes truth, sincerity and faithfulness. This is a good stone for people in relationships especially those who are married. It should help keep relationships strong and commitments binding. I framed the stones in a vintage inspired setting with intricate flower and leaf designs. There is something really attractive about "old" inspired, "old" looking jewelry, or simply "old" jewelry. I know this elderly man I met in Boston who will cringe at the use of the term "old". During one of my family's vacations, I encountered an elderly man who was in the antique business for the longest time. I went to his shop and asked if all the items he had in his store were really "old". And he kept correcting me. They're not "old", they're "vintage". So every time I have vintage pieces to sell, I remember this short but sweet interaction I had with the "vintage" man. Just had to share.

Photo courtesy of Anna Mikaela.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page